Wanted: A Mom

I hate to admit this, but I have a problem. I am always searching for a mom. I know, that sounds incredibly stupid, but it is admittedly true.

No one can replace my mom, but, for the past 2 1/2 years I have been trying to fill that gaping hole in my heart with a motherly figure. And guess what? It’s been a complete and utter failure.

No matter what I do, or who I meet, nobody will love me as unconditionally as my mom did. No one will know literally everything about me, and still consider me the sun in her solar system. No one will worry, cry, and rejoice over me like my mom. I know this because I am a mom.

I will never love another child the way I love my own. My child is the sun in my solar system. He is the light of my life and the reason I get up in the morning. Without him, I would be a shell of myself.

My sun

My sun

And no one will ever feel that way about me again.

Leave a Reply

